CFP committee adds 3 members, retains Boo Corrigan as chair

The College Football Playoff management committee extended the term of Boo Corrigan as selection committee chairman for another football season and appointed three members on Wednesday.Corrigan, the athletic director at North Carolina State, will helm the selection committee through the 2023 football season. It will be his second year in the position.Appointed to the committee were Chris Ault, retired head coach and athletic director at Nevada; Jennifer Cohen, athletic director at Washington; and David Sayler, athletic director at Miami (Ohio).The new members will take their seats on the committee this spring and serve for three years. The terms of Tom Burman, Rick George and John Urschel have expired.”We are excited to have Chris, Jennifer and David join the selection committee as we enter our 10th season,” said Bill Hancock, the CFP’s executive director, in a news release. “Their expertise, understanding and character, along with their passion for college football, will allow them to make the transition seamlessly with the returning members.”